How To Delete Your Paypal Account – There are a number of reasons why people might want to delete their Paypal account. If you’re no longer using the service, or you don’t need it anymore for some other reason, then this article will give you some information about how to delete your PayPal account.
What Happens When You Delete Your Paypal Account
When you delete your PayPal account, you will no longer be able to use it to send or receive money. All of your transactions will be canceled and you will no longer have access to your PayPal balance. You will also lose any pending or completed transactions that are in your account.
How To Delete Your Paypal Account
If you’re interested in deleting your PayPal account, there are a few things you should know. First, you can’t delete your PayPal account from the mobile app. You’ll need to log into your account on a computer to begin the deletion process. Second, deleting your PayPal account will permanently remove all of your data, including transaction history. Finally, before you delete your account, we recommend withdrawing any money you have in your balance and closing any active disputes or subscriptions.
To delete your account:
- Log into your account on a computer and go to www.paypal.com/myaccount/close
- Select the “Close Account” button at the bottom of the page
- Enter your password and reason for closing the account
- Click “Submit”
Once you’ve deleted your PayPal account, you won’t be able to reopen it or create a new one using the same email address.
Conclusively, deleting your PayPal account is pretty straightforward. Just follow the steps outlined in this article and you’ll be done in no time. Remember, once you delete your account, you won’t be able to reactivate it, so make sure you really want to do this before taking any further action.