As a Facebook user, for reasons best known to you, you may decide to deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and get to take a break off the Facebook platform when the need arises. In this content, we will be looking at the procedures to follow in order to go about this successfully and more also here, you will get to understand what happens when your Facebook account is deactivated.
What Happens When a Facebook Account Is Deactivated
I think we need to start with this as this part of this content will get you enlightened on what happens when you decide to deactivate your Facebook account. On deactivating your Facebook account, no one else can see your profile at all. Your friends on Facebook may still see you on their friends list. Though this is visible only to your friends and more also only on their friends list. Also, group admins may still be able to see your comments and posts. They may still be able to see your name too. Also among the things that happens when you deactivate your Facebook account is that some of your informations like the messages you sent to your friends may also still be seen.
As shown above, those are the things that are likely going to happen when your Facebook account is deactivated and it is very important that you take note of them. On the other hand, when you deactivate your Facebook account and you are still logged in to messenger, your Facebook messenger then will still remain functional and active. To this effect, you can still chat with your friends on messenger if you wish to. Other people also can search for you to send you a message on the platform and more also your profile picture still will be seen in your conversations there on messenger.
How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account Temporarily
Temporarily deactivation of Facebook account isn’t complex at all as the steps to doing this is quite an easy one. Let’s see below for the steps on how to do this:
- Get to the top right of any Facebook page
- From the menu option, scroll down and click on ”Settings’’
- Next is to click on ”Account Ownership and Control” under Facebook Information
- Then tap ”Deactivation and Deletion”
- Next, tap ”Deactivate Account”
- Furthermore, tap on ”Continue to Account Deactivation”
- To complete the process then, you can proceed to confirm by simply following the instructions.
That is a very simple guide on how to go about this. Following these steps accordingly will see you through deactivating your Facebook account temporarily.
Conclusively, temporarily deactivation of Facebook account shows that at any point you will want to gain access to your Facebook account again. This is just like reactivating your Facebook account again. To this effect, you will need to have the mobile number or email which you make use of to login. It is with this that you will be able to complete your account reactivation. Depending on you as a Facebook user, if at any point in time, you wish to get back to the Facebook platform, you can reactivate your account then by logging again into Facebook platform or using your Facebook account to log in or gain aces to somewhere else.