How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently – Deleting your Facebook account may have been very difficult for you each time you wish to do that. In this article, I will show you very simple procedures that you can follow to aid you delete your Facebook account permanently.
Before we get on with enlightening you on how you can delete your Facebook account, let’s see what it means to delete Facebook account. Most times you notice that some Facebook users leave their account dormant without making use of it. Well instead of letting your account be for a whole long period of time as a Facebook user, have you considered getting the account deleted? Don’t you think that will be a better option? Keeping your account dormant for a long period of time may place your account details or information with the risk of being tampered with or hacked. At any point you wish to let go of the Facebook platform for one reason or the other, you can conveniently delete your account to protect your account information.
Deleting Your Facebook Account Permanently
Deleting your Facebook account permanently means you want to leave Facebook platform totally as the word permanently implies. This has to do with getting rid of your Facebook account without the intention of wanting to get it back later. Yeah, if you wish to delete your Facebook account permanently for any reason at all, you can do that conveniently. When you eventually do this you have to note also that all your details and information will be wiped or removed totally. Well, you also have a period of 30 days to reverse this action and get back into your account again. If the 30 days elapses, you will not be able to access the account anymore.
Since there is an option for one to delete Facebook account permanently, have you thought if they would also be an option for one to delete Facebook account temporarily? Definitely there is and it is simply ”Deactivating Facebook account”. It is for the benefit of individuals who has intentions of coming back to Facebook platform after some time.
Deactivate Facebook Account
Let me enlighten you briefly on what deactivating Facebook account means. Deactivating your Facebook account, it simply means that you are leaving Facebook platform for quite some time and thereby putting your account on hold but you definitely do have the intention of coming back to your account. All your information will still be intact and you will meet them just the way you left them. In deactivating your Facebook account, at any point in time, you can return and get your account reactivated again.
Now, I am sure you have seen how deactivating your Facebook account and deleting your Facebook account permanently differs. You can now decide on the approach which you wish to take when the need for it arises.
See How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently
The guidelines below will aid you towards deleting your Facebook account:
- The first step is to get your Facebook account logged in
- Furthermore, get to the menu icon which is at the top right of your screen
- Still on the process, proceed to Settings
- Then click on your Facebook Information
- Click on ”Deactivation and Deletion”
- More also, select ”Delete Account”
- Furthermore, click on ”Continue to Account Deletion”
- Then select ”Delete Account” once you are through with the instructions that are given to you.
Following the steps above will aid you to delete your Facebook account permanently if you wish to do so.