Delete Facebook Account Permanently – Facebook users have different reasons as to why they delete their Facebook account. It may be because you wish to go off the Facebook platform for a while, and lots more. You can delete your Facebook account easily if you wish to do so just with the right step. Read further then to see how to go about this.
Talking about deleting Facebook account, one can do that in two different ways. You can either decide to delete your Facebook account temporarily or permanently. As you read further, I will enlighten you more on this.
Most Facebook users most times delete their Facebook account temporarily to stay off the Facebook social networking platform for a while. You can, therefore, call this taking a break off the Facebook platform. Deactivating or deleting your Facebook account temporarily, it therefore means that you are going to come back to the account and you still want all your details to be intact. More also, you are still allowed to sign in to other apps and platforms with your Facebook details. At any time at all which you wish, you can always get back to your Facebook account when you delete it temporarily
Delete Facebook Account Permanently
When it comes to deleting your Facebook account permanently, it differs from deleting your Facebook account temporarily. In this case, after 30 days it is totally irreversible. More also all details on your Facebook account will be removed and you can no longer have access to the account. This is like taking a final decision and deleting your account forever. More also you will not be able to use messenger and your account login details will not work if you try making use of it to sign in any app or platform at all.
How To Delete a Facebook Account Permanently
Deleting your Facebook account permanently is quite simple. Follow the guidelines below to see how to go about that:
- Sign in to your Facebook account on your PC or mobile device
- Find the menu icon at the top right of your screen
- Next, click ”Settings” from the menu options
- Furthermore, under Facebook Information, click on ”Account Ownership and Control”
- Then tap ”Deactivation and Deletion”
- Tap ”Continue to Account Deletion’’ then
- Lastly, proceed to Select ”Delete Account’’